Reciprocess: +/VS. nominated for “Compilation Of The Year” by the Quartz Electronic Music Awards

I am very happy to report that Philippe Petit & Friends “Reciprocess: +/VS.” has been nominated for “Compilation Of The Year” category of Qwartz Electronic Music Awards.

Please take a moment to go vote for us, we appreciate all of the support so far!

To check out the releases up for the award (compilation category), visit the Qwartz Electronic Music Awards website. (Look for us in the compilation category)

Send your vote to:

About this release:

[reciprocess : +/vs.]
documenting the process of musical reciprocality between Philippe Petit & friends
[bleep 39]

A few years ago BiP_HOp started a series called “Reciprocess”, and to celebrate 10 years since the inception of the label + Philippe Petit’s 25 years of activism/DJing, he composed a 70+ minute soundtrack, cut it into pieces which were sent to friends to add their spices to. The Wire magazine liked the idea and agreed to give the CD away with their issue # 301, in March 2009.
79+ minutes of exclusive music by:

BELA EMERSON (feat. vocals from RANDALL FRAZIER) & Philippe Petit
AIDAN BAKER & Philippe Petit
CHAPTER 24 & Philippe Petit
COSEY FANNI TUTTI & Philippe Petit
KLANGWART & Philippe Petit
DOUGLAS BENFORD & Philippe Petit
dDAMAGE & Philippe Petit
MARKOVO & Philippe Petit
KUMO & Philippe Petit
EUGENE S. ROBINSON & Philippe Petit
SEVERIN 24 (feat. vocals from KATHY COMPTON) & Philippe Petit
JASON FORREST & Philippe Petit
LYDIA LUNCH & Philippe Petit
JEAN-HERVÉ PERON (art-Errorist/Faust) & Philippe Petit
STRINGS OF CONSCIOUSNESS (Hervé Vincenti & Philippe Petit)
SYBARITE & Philippe Petit
JESU & Philippe Petit